Thread poster: Dr. Julian Keogh
Dr. Julian Keogh
Dr. Julian Keogh  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 03:10
Member (2007)
German to English
Feb 19, 2019

I recently worked on a larger translation in memoQ for a client consisting of about 65000 words spread across about 20 odd thousand translation units. I was a second editor on the project. I chose to work both in the web server version of memoQ where the project was set up, as well as the software version on my laptop. the reason i did this was because the translation was mostly of a table, and in the server version the TUs can be confirmed much more quickly. the software version however allows ... See more
I recently worked on a larger translation in memoQ for a client consisting of about 65000 words spread across about 20 odd thousand translation units. I was a second editor on the project. I chose to work both in the web server version of memoQ where the project was set up, as well as the software version on my laptop. the reason i did this was because the translation was mostly of a table, and in the server version the TUs can be confirmed much more quickly. the software version however allows autopropagation of changes, which was very handy since about 50% of the translation actually originated from multiple repetitions of the same strings.

Any way I did not split or join any segments, so the number of TUs in the translation wass always constant.