Thread poster: Kathie Evans
Kathie Evans
Kathie Evans
Local time: 14:07
English to Italian
+ ...
Apr 30, 2018

Hi!
My name is Kathie n I'm new in this country. I've come here for job purposes n i got one in a University for translators and Interpreters. So I wanted to ask you if u could suggest me any sectorial-based language book that might help me to teach my students (in the States couldn't find a book with real situation dialogues). I am appointed for English and French. I have to make my students translate what I tell them in both languages. I've sent n keep sending tons of emails with no ans
... See more
Hi!
My name is Kathie n I'm new in this country. I've come here for job purposes n i got one in a University for translators and Interpreters. So I wanted to ask you if u could suggest me any sectorial-based language book that might help me to teach my students (in the States couldn't find a book with real situation dialogues). I am appointed for English and French. I have to make my students translate what I tell them in both languages. I've sent n keep sending tons of emails with no answers at all. Hope you can help me.
Kind regards
Collapse

Elif Baykara Narbay
Elif Baykara Narbay  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 15:07
German to Turkish
+ ...
Hello.. Apr 30, 2018

Kathie Evans wrote:

Hi!
My name is Kathie n I'm new in this country. I've come here for job purposes n i got one in a University for translators and Interpreters. So I wanted to ask you if u could suggest me any sectorial-based language book that might help me to teach my students (in the States couldn't find a book with real situation dialogues). I am appointed for English and French. I have to make my students translate what I tell them in both languages. I've sent n keep sending tons of emails with no answers at all. Hope you can help me.
Kind regards

Hello Kathie,

I may have missed that but I didn't understand in which country you are. Your profile doesn't indicate that.