For matters related to payments, access to training sessions and technical issues, please submit a support request for faster assistance.
SDL Trados Studio 2015 Getting Started Part 1: Translating

This discussion belongs to ProZ.com training » "SDL Trados Studio 2015 Getting Started Part 1: Translating".
You can see the ProZ.com training page and participate in this discussion from there.

MarieLo
MarieLo  Identity Verified
Australia
Local time: 19:28
English to French
Certification Sep 21, 2015

Hi,
Is it mandatory to go through all stages of training to apply for SDL Trados certification, or is it possible to start from 'Intermediate'?
Thanks in advance.
Regards,

Frances Bryce
Frances Bryce  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:28
German to English
+ ...
Either way is possible Sep 21, 2015

From what I could tell, it was possible either way. I was looking at doing the same as you, jumping straight to the intermediate as I have been using Trados for a few years and assumed I would know enough to whizz through the getting started module.

However, when I looked at the cost of the certification, the cost of three modules bought together as a bundle (getting started, intermediate and advanced) was the same as two modules bought separately. So I decided to bite the bulle
... See more
From what I could tell, it was possible either way. I was looking at doing the same as you, jumping straight to the intermediate as I have been using Trados for a few years and assumed I would know enough to whizz through the getting started module.

However, when I looked at the cost of the certification, the cost of three modules bought together as a bundle (getting started, intermediate and advanced) was the same as two modules bought separately. So I decided to bite the bullet and pay for all three.